Contacts

School Office

Telephone: 510.654.4884    Fax: 510.654.4135

Principal, Jessica Cannon: Jessica.Cannon@ousd.org

Teacher on Special Assignment, Celia Bermeo: Celia.Bermeo@ousd.org

Administrative Assistant, Margaret Thorp: Margaret.Thorp@ousd.org

Attendance Manager: attendance@chabotelementary.org
  Note: Attendance Manager email is for attendance related matters only.

Office: office@chabotelementary.org
  Note: Office email is for any non-attendance related inquiries.

6686 Chabot RoadDuring school hours, all visitors to the Chabot Elementary campus are required to check in at the office upon arrival to obtain a visitor pass. Enter via the breezeway at 6686 Chabot Road and look for the office on your right. Please note that during summer break and other school holidays, the office is closed and telephone calls will not be answered.

Teachers

All OUSD teachers can be reached through the following email format (case insensitive):
first name.last name@ousd.org
Please keep in mind that during the day, our school staff is busy helping children. We ask that you allow 48 hours for email response. Thank you.

Chabot PTA

The Chabot PTA is an all-volunteer organization with no office or telephone number, although PTA officers and committees can receive postal mail in care of the school office at 6686 Chabot Road, Oakland, CA 94618. The following e-mail addresses may be used to contact the PTA:

General inquiries: info@chabotelementary.org

PTA President: ptapresident@chabotelementary.org

Annual Fund: annualfund@chabotelementary.org

Enrichment Programs: enrichment@chabotelementary.org

PTA Communications: communications@chabotelementary.org

Fundraising: fundraising@chabotelementary.org

Webmaster: webmaster@chabotelementary.org

Oakland Unified School District

OUSD General Information:
1000 Broadway Suite 680
Oakland, CA 94607
Telephone: 510.879.8200
Web site: www.ousd.org

Board of Education Member, District 1:
Jody London
1000 Broadway Suite 680
Oakland, CA 94607
Telephone: 510.459.0667
E-mail: jody.london@ousd.org

Additional OUSD Links:
Lunch Menus
Enrollment Info
Registration Info
Board of Education

Upcoming Events

  • December 14:   Bake Sale! - Student Council Holiday Fundraiser  3:00 pm  

  • December 14:   KNO  6:00 pm  

  • December 17:   Safety Committee Meeting  8:45 am  

  • December 17:   No ASP classes all week

  • December 18:   SSC Diversity Dinner Potluck  5:15 pm  

  • December 18:   Music Concert (Grades 4-5)

  • December 19:   Spelling Bee

  • December 19:   No Minimum Day (dismissal at 2:50pm)

  • December 21:   Minimum Day (dismissal at 1:50pm)

  • December 24:   Winter Break - No School all week

  • December 24:   Christmas Eve

  • December 25:   Christmas Day

  • December 31:   Winter Break - No School all week

  • December 31:   New Year's Eve

  • January 1:   New Year's Day